Coffeeneuring log #2 – October 9, 2015

10/11/2015

I had company for coffeeneuring outing #2!  I used birthday privileges to get my girlfriend to rent a bike and come riding with me. I think she still prefers spin class to the road, so I did not succeed in converting her, but it was a successful ride in that there were no flats, no falls, and no one suggested quitting and taking Uber home.

IMG_1806

We took a standard scenic route through Woodside, Portola Valley, and Palo Alto to get to Teaspoon in Los Altos, where I ordered the “Taro Lover” with honey boba, and she had lychee black tea with lychee jelly.

IMG_1801

The drinks were delicious, but there was obnoxious music being pumped loudly onto the patio, so I would not recommend it as a relaxing spot.  No bike racks, but you potentially lock a bike to the metal fences around the seating area.

IMG_1803

I slightly overestimated how many miles I could get cheerful company out of, so we adjusted the planned route and took a straight shot home instead of continuing to meander. 24 miles total, and I got to stop at the pedestrian/bike bridge between Los Altos and Palo Alto for a “bridges on bridges” photo op.

Leave a Reply

