Coffeeneuring log #3 – Indigenous Peoples’ Day

10/13/2015

Even though I did not have off work today, I decided to take advantage of the Tara Rule allowing qualifying coffeeneuring rides on October 12th.  My normal worksite was closed, but we had an all staff training a mile away, and when that got out two hours earlier than my normal shift ends, I rode north on the San Francisco Bay Trail to Tpumps in Foster City.

IMG_1823

I deviated from my normal drink and ordered a rose milk tea with honey boba.  Tasty, but subtle.

IMG_1820

There was absolutely no bike parking to be seen, so I brought my bike inside the shop to order and pick up my drink before enjoying it in the courtyard behind the shopping center.  On my way out, I found some racks by the apartment/office complex behind the shops.

IMG_1822

12 miles spent coffeeneuring, plus 19 miles of commute brings me to a total of 31 for the day.

Leave a Reply

